The last few weeks, I have been mostly quiet because RL has been exciting. We’ve been looking at buying a house and have been wanting to move. Well, after a few months of searching (yeah, it’s not that easy to find a good spot for a 6 foot grand piano apparently), we finally found a place and are actually under contract.

I need a paper bag. I mean, I suppose I can never complain that my life is boring. But yeah…it’s all kind of freaking me out in an excited-but-terrified way. So I’m oscillating between “woohoo we’re moving!” to “HOLY SHIT WE’RE MOVING!”.

How do I deal with stress? Apart from the wine that is, like any good gamer, I game away my worries. In Final Fantasy, this has amounted to endless Fate grinding.

Fates are really the perfect activity for me at the moment. I can hop in and hop out whenever I want. They’re everywhere. And they don’t require me to think very hard. This means that if I am daydreaming about what kind of chandelier I want in my piano room, nothing game breaking will happen. Fantastic. I can derp it up – and derp is just what the doctor ordered. ALL HAIL THE POWER OF DERP!

Although I already hit 60 on my Black Mage I’ve been putting off following the main story because I’m just too distracted for it. Thankfully, there are a zillion other classes for me to level up with Fates. First on the list, is the Arcanist…and then we’ll go from there.

I have 60 days until the house business is wrapped up assuming all goes well. *Zombie look* We just bought a house. Holy shit.

